Riding to Hounds in Wellington & Waterloo Counties and Surrounding Areas in Southern Ontario

Welcome:

Now into our 2nd half-century Riding to Hounds!
Click here to follow us on Facebook

Welcome to the official website of Wellington-Waterloo Hunt

We hope you enjoy your journey through this site, designed to let you know about our very friendly club – located southwest of Guelph, near Cambridge, Ontario – and how we enjoy the healthy outdoors through the sport of Riding to Hounds.

As you will see from the following pages, we welcome new friends and are eager to share our joy of the countryside while contributing to the conservation of such a unique and valuable resource: One of the many facets of our activities.

To find out more about our riding fixtures and social events, please use the e-mail and other links provided on the various pages or to send an e-mail if you have other questions.

“Good Hunting!” from all at the Wellington-Waterloo Hunt.

Click here to follow us on Facebook

GUESTS ARE WELCOME: Whether or not you’ve ridden to hounds before, you’re welcome to ride out with Wellington-Waterloo Hunt. There’s lots of information on the following pages and we would also recommend the following linked information page – a sort of informal FAQ: Welcome-Etiquette Doc and, for your convenience, a copy of our Waiver RELEASE & ACCEPTANCE OF RISK FORM – March 2016

misc 016    Thanksgiving_Day_2012

MEMBERS: For Fixtures, Membership Directory, our Constitution and Bylaws and other “Member only” information, please log-in at top-right of this page and click on Member Resources.

CHECK THE WEATHER:

IMPORTANT DATES:
Good Friday 14 Apr: Cubbing 11:00 – see Fixture card for location
Sun 23 Apr: Spring Opening Meet
Sun 4 Jun: Spring Hunter Pace – Click here for details
Sat 17 Jun: Canadian Hound Show
Thur, Sat, Sun 22, 24, 25 Jun: Polo for Heart – W-WH will parade hounds, day/time tba
Sun 8 Jul: Wine Ride – Peller Estates
Sun 23 Jul: Summer Fling
Sun 13 Aug: Poker Run – Ayton
Sun 20 Aug: Fall Cubbing begins
Sun 10 Sep: Fall Hunter Pace
Sun 17 Sep: Fall Opening Meet
Sun 26 Nov: Closing Sunday Meet
Sat 3 Dec: Christmas Party
Sat 9 Dec: W-WH Hunt Ball

STOP PRESS:  
SUNDAY 23rd APRIL – HUNTING CANCELLED: Waterlogged/unsafe ground. Houndwalking on foot at Kennels 10:00

Click here to follow us on Facebook